Matrox Video to Host Free Webinar, 'Smart I/O for Avid Media Composer 6,' on Nov. 17 and 22

Matrox(R) Video Products Group will be hosting a detailed webinar on Nov. 17 and Nov. 22 that will discuss how Avid(R) Media Composer(R) 6 is supported by the full range of Matrox MXO2(TM) devices

MONTREAL - - Nov. 8, 2011 - - Matrox(R) Video Products Group will be hosting a detailed webinar on Nov. 17 and Nov. 22 that will discuss how Avid(R) Media Composer(R) 6 is supported by the full range of Matrox MXO2(TM) devices and the new Mojito(TM) MAX(TM) SDI/HDMI/analog HD/SD video and professional audio I/O card.


Four sessions of "Smart I/O for Avid Media Composer 6" will be offered to accommodate broadcasters, content creators, and other interested parties across multiple time zones:

Nov. 17 at 10 a.m. EST, 3 p.m. GMT, and 11 p.m. in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 17 at 2 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. GMT, and 3 a.m. on Nov. 18 in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 22 at 9 a.m. EST, 2 p.m. GMT, 10 p.m. in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 22 at 10 p.m. EST, 3 a.m. GMT, and 11 a.m. on Nov. 23 in Beijing and Singapore

"Matrox I/O devices are the only products on the market that allow users to deliver H.264 files up to five times faster than software, without sacrificing quality," said Wayne Andrews, product manager at Matrox Video Products Group. "Our new Matrox Mojito card - - along with the entire MXO2 line - - now supports Avid Media Composer 6, and this live webinar will provide attendees with valuable tips on selecting the best Matrox I/O product for their environment, based on the I/O formats and required form factor."

Registration for the free event and other information is available at http://www.matrox.com/video/en/events/webinars/avid_mc6/.

# # #

About Matrox
Matrox Video Products Group is a technology and market leader in the field of HD and SD digital video hardware and software for accelerated H.264 encoding, realtime editing, audio/video input/output, DVD/Blu -ray authoring, streaming, A/V signal conversion, capture/playout servers, clip/still stores, and CGs. Matrox's Emmy award -winning technology powers a full range of content creation and delivery platforms used by broadcasters, post -production facilities, project studios, corporate communicators, and videographers worldwide. Founded in 1976, Matrox is a privately held company headquartered in Montreal, Canada. For more information visit www.matrox.com/video.

ENDS

Featured Product

MIDLITE®'s SPEEDPORT Universal Cable Pass Thru, Fastening & Anchor System

MIDLITE®'s SPEEDPORT Universal Cable Pass Thru, Fastening & Anchor System

Use for any Low Voltage Cabling, A/V, Telecom, Data, Networking Ideal for : Sound Bars & Wall Speakers • Home Theater Cabling • A/V Furniture The SPEEDPORT™ is incredibly versatile and is ideal for wall mounted box speakers, sound bars and wireless access devices mounted in ceilings. It can accommodate almost any device needed to be hung on a wall or ceiling with cable pass thru and mounting. The ultra low profile design features a rubber grommet insert for bulk cable pass thru. Two mounting screws are hidden behind the grommet and offer a clean, unobtrusive presentation. Installation is quick & simple using a hole saw and attaches to acoustical ceiling tiles and/or gypsum board. Reducing labor and a whole lot of mess from hand cutting large rectangular holes - Low voltage brackets are no longer needed. Just cut your hole in the desired location, insert SPEEDPORT™ and tighten adjustable mounting arms to fasten securely.