Matrox Video to Host Free Webinar Addressing SDI Monitoring and Signal Management on Nov. 1 and 2

Matrox(R) Video Products Group today announced the company will be hosting a detailed webinar on Nov. 1 and 2 that will address the monitoring, management, and processing of SDI feeds within a broadcast environment.

MONTREAL - - Oct. 25, 2011 - - Matrox(R) Video Products Group today announced the company will be hosting a detailed webinar on Nov. 1 and 2 that will address the monitoring, management, and processing of SDI feeds within a broadcast environment.


Matrox will be offering four sessions of the live webinar to accommodate customers and interested parties across multiple time zones:

Nov. 1 at 9:00 a.m. EDT, 13.00 GMT, 9:00 p.m. in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 1 at 2:00 p.m. EDT, 18.00 GMT, 2:00 a.m. on Nov. 2 in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 2 at 10:00 a.m. EDT, 14.00 GMT, 10:00 p.m. in Beijing and Singapore
Nov. 2 at 10:00 p.m. EDT, 02.00 GMT, 10:00 a.m. on Nov. 3 in Beijing and Singapore

Technical experts from Matrox will also introduce the new Matrox MC -100 dual SDI to HDMI mini converter, which supports a range of display resolutions through 3G, Dual Link, HD, and SD -SDI. Matrox MC -100 is a single portable unit that can be used as a HD -SDI switcher, a distribution amplifier, a multiplexer, and even as a 3D processing unit.

"Attendees to this webinar will learn how one, cost -effective device can be used to monitor, distribute, switch, multiplex, and converge SDI video feeds," said Charles Amyot, product manager at Matrox Video Products Group. "Our new, award -winning Matrox MC -100 mini converter allows broadcasters and other organizations to accomplish all of these tasks, without having to purchase many single -purpose devices."

Information about registering for the free event and other information is available at:
http://www.matrox.com/video/en/events/webinars/mc_100/.

# # #

About Matrox
Matrox Video Products Group is a technology and market leader in the field of HD and SD digital video hardware and software for accelerated H.264 encoding, realtime editing, audio/video input/output, DVD/Blu -ray authoring, streaming, A/V signal conversion, capture/playout servers, clip/still stores, and CGs. Matrox's Emmy award -winning technology powers a full range of content creation and delivery platforms used by broadcasters, post -production facilities, project studios, corporate communicators, and videographers worldwide. Founded in 1976, Matrox is a privately held company headquartered in Montreal, Canada. For more information visit www.matrox.com/video.

ENDS

Featured Product

Introducing the revolutionary Comelit Visto Smart Doorbell

Introducing the revolutionary Comelit Visto Smart Doorbell

The Visto Doorbell is a new Smart Doorbell from Comelit which combines a modern Italian design with all of the basic features you are looking for in a smart video doorbell. In fact, it is so smart that it can use the 2 wires from your existing doorbell and pass both the power and the data signals. This solves the common problem of having poor wifi coverage all the way at your front door. The Visto also has built in night vision, video recording on a SD card and in the cloud, motion detection, and multiple mounting options including an angle mount. The second thing we are introducing is the Visto Dealer referral program. Because we only sell through the Professional Distribution channel, we want to give our dealers who buy in that channel extra incentives to sell our product. For any security dealers or installers who go on our website www.vistodoorbell.com, and sign up for our program, we will offer the following: - Free referrals to customers in your area - Cashback program - 10% discount during the 1st month of the launch - Free Visto t-shirts and gear - A chance to win a trip for 2 to Venice, Italy Its that easy. Let us refer customer to you and get paid in the process. All while selling a wonderful Italian designed smart doorbell which is innovative and easy to install. So all dealers should protect the pro-channel and install products like the Visto which are made and sold only at your friendly local security and low voltage distributors.